ETC2021 Nominees

15 entries by teams and individuals, consisting of 24 composers and sound designers are nominated for the EUROPEAN TALENT AWARD. The winners will be announced at the Award Ceremony at IHK in Cologne on November 20th, 2021.

The EUROPEAN TALENT COMPETITION offers a platform especially for young talents. The participants‘ tasks was to compose a new interpretation (score and/or sound design) to the short film THE MALL by Jerry Hoffmann.

The nominees (in alphabetical order): Mariana Calegari (Score), Team Delta Sound Composers (Lorenzo Gioelli, Francesco Giubasso, Andrea Guzzoletti, Stefano Patrizio, Riccardo Pettinà, Alessandro Stocco, all Score and Sound design), Team Benjamin Guigue-Rodet (Score) and Clovis Schneider (Score), Team Dhruv Jindal (Sound design) und Max Glass (Sound design), Julius Jonker (Score), Ana Krstajic (Score), Team Marco Matrone (Score, Sound design) and Flavio Senatore (Score, Sound design), Ludwig Peter Müller (Score, Sound design), Gaia Olino (Sound design), Thomas Peyrounette (Score), Team Tobias Alexander Ratka (Score) and Leo Wang (Sound design), Maximilian Sattler (Score, Sounddesign), Gennaro Savarese (Sounddesign), Martyna Staszczyk (Score), Théo Tsangary (Sound design)

The competition screening takes place at the Fritz Thyssen Stiftung in Cologne on Saturday, November 20th. The nominees and their scores for THE MALL will be presented on the big screen to both audiences and jury, moderated by Yati Durant.

The winner of the WDR FILMSCORE AWARD has the opportunity to record his or her composition with the WDR Funkhausorchester. The WDR FILMSCORE AWARD will be presented in cooperation with WDR and WDR Funkhausorchester. The awarded prize of the EUROPEAN TALENT AWARD SOUND DESIGN is a 5.1 Surround Short Mix in the prestigious sound mixing studio Chaussee Soundvision in Cologne, which has donated this award.